Wave On Wave by Royal Destinations
LOCATION: Seagrove Beach
ADDRESS: 2647 E County Highway 30A
Location! Location! Location!
This stunning, professionally decorated three-story home is the perfect vacation destination on 30A.
This home is ideally situated between the picturesque community of Seaside and the restaurants and shopping that Seagrove Beach has to offer. The second floor(main living area) has a covered porch with bar height table for 4 and double lounger. The views are spectacular from this vantage point. There is a pool table and arcade game in the game room and a large media room equipped with a large sectional and wet bar. The 65 inch TV is perfect for family viewing. Attached to the media room is a large open covered porch with views of the gulf and the private pool and spa in the back ward.
-Distance to Beach Access: 30 Yards
-Parking Spaces: 2
-Dining Accommodations: Table for 10 and Bar Seating for 3
-Regular Coffee Maker (Requires Cone Filters) and Keurig
-3,475 Indoor Square Footage not including the porches, decks and lanai
-Gulf Views Throughout
-Master Bedroom Fireplace (Remote Controlled)
-Media Room with Kitchenette/Bar (Wine Cooler and Ice Machine)
-2 Blocks from Seaside
-Private Heated Pool (18’ x 24’) and Jet Tub
*Pool and Spa Heat is available for an additional $330 (pre-tax).
*The Jet Tub is only heated when the pool is as well.
*The pool heater does require 24 hours to reach the optimal temperature of 83-85 degrees.
*Please contact Reservations to add this feature prior to your stay.
-Please Note: The outdoor heaters on the 4th floor are not operational.
HOME CONFIGURATION + SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:
4 Beds / 3.5 Baths
-Bedroom 1: Queen Bed with Shared Bath (Shower)
-Bedroom 2 (Bunk Room): (2) Twin/Twin Bunk Sets with Shared Bath (Shower)
-Additional Bedding: Queen Sleeper Sofa
-Sitting Area / Laundry
-Bedroom 3 (Master): King Bed with Private Bath (Soaking Tub and Shower)
-Kitchen / Dining Area / Living Room
-Bedroom 4 (Master): King Bed with Detached Shared Bath (Shower/Tub Combo)
-Game Room / Media Room
-4 Adult Bikes
-1 Beach Set (Seasonal: March-October)
*Located at Hickory Beach Access
It was the perfect house for our family. We loved the dining area where we could all sit together and the view was beautiful! The bedrooms and living areas were great! The porches and the pool made every afternoon wonderful! The location was great! We walked down to seaside for ice cream or a meal in about 10 mins. The house had everything we needed to cook all our meals. We were very pleased with our stay!
Thank you for your wonder review about of beautiful home, Wave On Wave!! We have to agree, this home is amazing and located in an amazing location on 30A!! Your a block from Seaside, around the corner from the grocery store, restaurants, shops and directly across from the beach access! We're so happy you and your family enjoyed our home! We look forward to have you stay with us again!
- The WiFi connection was terrible in the house and often went in and out of service. This made it very difficult for me to work from my laptop.
- We requested the back pool patio and decking to be blown off prior to our arrival and it wasn’t. Tree debris was all over and in the pool. They came and blew the area off after we arrived but it was not done promptly as requested.
- There were no hangers in the master closets. We had to request.
- Washing machine smelled like mildew and had to be cleaned.
- Bike lock was jammed and we couldn’t ride bikes until they fixed the lock. The bikes are also very old. We gave this feedback last year.
- Broken cold water faucet handle in the powder room bathroom adjacent to kitchen. The repairman came by and said it needs a Plummer. We did not want to be inconvenienced any more so we said to fix it after we check out.
- There was a nail in the pool from the construction next door which could have injured our children.
- We were told construction would not start until 8am but it started at 7.15 or 7..30am several mornings.
- 3rd floor large TV doesn’t work and wasn’t even plugged in
- Pool sticks have no tips on them so we couldn’t even play. We left this feedback last year and clearly no one changed the tips since our last visit. Very cheap and slack.
- No ESPN. As a luxury rental home I would expect to have all basic cable channels. My son and I could not watch the NBA playoffs.
At this price point and this being considered one of your luxury properties we were very disappointed. I would like to request a refund of some sort. Please advise what you are able to do to help offset the experience we had.
We apologize for any inconveniences you endured during your stay. We supplied additional hangers upon your request, came out the next morning to run a cleaning agent through the washing machine, blew off the pool area, had the bike locks fixed, and our maintenance tried to repair the faucet in the bathroom. Additional pool cues were purchased two weeks ago and placed in the game room. Although the 3rd floor TV is awaiting a new remote, you can access all Smart Apps which was disclosed at check in. Unfortunely, construction is out of our control, we notify all our guests to let them know of any construction next to our homes and try to keep you informed of the progress. Luckily, the builders were only at the job site twice during your stay and worked on the interior of the home. We were unaware of the nail in the pool or any Wifi issues and would've been more than happy to resolve any issues, we're available 24/7 to assist guests. We at Royal Destinations pride ourselves in making sure issues are resolved immediately or in a timely manner. We want you and your family to have an enjoyable vacation and we'll do everything possible to make it happen.
We loved our stay here at Wave on Wave. The property itself is beautiful. And honestly, we didn't know how good we did with our selection as far as location until we arrived. It is literally across the street from the beach which was WONDERFUL with small children in tow. We walked to the beach then back to the pool and repeat!
We really only have one complaint and that is that we paid for the pool to be heated and this is a service/product that we didn't get. It was broke, and we had to call constantly for them to come out and fix the heater. So....on chilly April days with the wind blowing our kiddos swam in a cold pool and didn't get to stay in as long as they would like. The hot tub was the same temperature as the pool. We called three times and each time they were quick to come and look, but the issue was constant and never really resolved. We are still waiting for a response on a refund for this service.
We will be back to Seaside hands down and will make sure to stay at a Royal Destinations location as long as we feel like our pool issue customer service is handled. Not sure however, since we asked for a refund last week and have yet to even get a response.
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about our home, Wave On Wave! The location of our beautiful home is within the heart of 30A, only steps from the beach, Seaside, restaurants and shops! We apologize for the inconvenience with the pool heater and didn't receive your request for a refund until the end of your stay. We called to let you know your refund was being processed and followed up with an email, but trying to pack and get your family ready to travel, things can be missed. We understand maintenance issues can offer and we'll go above and beyond to make your stay most enjoyable while resolving any issues. We're happy you and your family enjoyed your stay, our home and allowing Royal Destinations to be apart of vacation. We most definitely look forward to seeing you again!
Load external content here.
We have the technology. We can reuse this.×